YoungBoy Never Broke Again – 4Respect 4Freedom 4Loyalty 4WhatImportant

YoungBoy Never Broke Again’s 4Respect 4Freedom 4Loyalty 4WhatImportant was teased to fans over the course of three EPs, each four-song pack intended to represent a specific theme. All of the songs from those, plus four that were unavailable previously, come together to form a long-playing manifesto of the Baton Rouge rapper’s most current focus. While the 4 Respect and 4 Freedom EPs were presented as collaborative showcases with Baton Rouge OG Kevin Gates and Savannah’s Quando Rondo, respectively, YoungBoy has plenty to say for himself across the album. Opening track “Dropout” is gleefully aggro and a step away from the cathartic and soul-baring hymns that have become the rapper’s signature. The pain is ever-present, however, with YoungBoy addressing the public’s judgment of his legal woes on “Can’t Be Saved” and rebuking rap punditry altogether over a classic Isaac Hayes sample on “I Am Who They Say I Am.”

01. Dropout
02. Trap House
03. Showdown
04. Can’t Be Saved
05. 2 Hands (feat. Kevin Gates)
06. Head On (feat. Kevin Gates)
07. I Am Who They Say I Am (feat. Kevin Gates and Quando Rondo)
08. TTG (feat. Kevin Gates)
09. This for the (feat. Quando Rondo)
10. Nobody Hold Me (feat. Quando Rondo)
11. Permanent Scar (feat. Young Thug and Quando Rondo)
12. RIP Dump
13. Drawing Symbols
14. Run in Here
15. Change
16. We Dem

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

You may also like...